News from DesignerPub.com News, practices, tools and materials for faith-based spaces http://www.designerpub.com/rss Mon, 24 Apr 2017 03:31:13 EDT Copyright (c) 2017, PMI Publishing ExpressionEngine 2.7.3 Illinois Worship Stage Pops With High-Impact Visual Effects http://www.designerpub.com/news/illinois-worship-stage-design-pops-with-high-impact-visual-effects http://www.designerpub.com.com/news/illinois-worship-stage-design-pops-with-high-impact-visual-effects Fri, 21 Apr 2017 12:43:00 EDT Calvary Church in Naperville, Ill., and its Breakaway weekend retreat get a boost in presence from ACL 360 Bar fixtures by Elation. You Know You’re a Designer When ... http://www.designerpub.com/columns/you-know-your-a-designer-when http://www.designerpub.com.com/columns/you-know-your-a-designer-when Wed, 19 Apr 2017 14:01:00 EDT Lisa Masteller gives us a peek inside the mind of a designer. If you're more distracted by the dusty fake plants in the restaurant than the sweet aroma of the lava cake on your plate, you're probably a designer. Lunar Light Graces Common Space http://www.designerpub.com/news/lunar-light-in-industrial-settings http://www.designerpub.com.com/news/lunar-light-in-industrial-settings Wed, 19 Apr 2017 13:34:00 EDT In a project with application for church gathering spaces, Plexineon provides an inviting LED glow inside a new Denver eatery. How to Craft a Strategic Plan for Your Business http://www.designerpub.com/practice/how-to-craft-a-strategic-plan http://www.designerpub.com.com/practice/how-to-craft-a-strategic-plan Wed, 19 Apr 2017 12:19:00 EDT Why do you need one? What are four sure ways to make yours successful? Read on. In Honor of Earth Day 2017: Architects Advocate http://www.designerpub.com/columns/architects-advocate http://www.designerpub.com.com/columns/architects-advocate Tue, 18 Apr 2017 13:34:00 EDT Architecture and design professionals join the movement to advocate for climate change legislation. The Word is Heard in Southern California http://www.designerpub.com/projects/the-word-is-heard-in-southern-california http://www.designerpub.com.com/projects/the-word-is-heard-in-southern-california Fri, 14 Apr 2017 14:13:00 EDT Renkus-Heinz technology enables the Word to be heard at Garden Grove, Calif.'s St. Columban Catholic Church. Then and Now http://www.designerpub.com/columns/then-and-now http://www.designerpub.com.com/columns/then-and-now Wed, 12 Apr 2017 09:37:00 EDT A veteran church designer, and current project facilitator, shares the business sense he's gained throughout the years -- invaluable advice to help your firm thrive successfully over the years. An absolute must-read. A Masterplan Unfolds in Minnesota http://www.designerpub.com/projects/a-masterplan-in-minnesota http://www.designerpub.com.com/projects/a-masterplan-in-minnesota Tue, 11 Apr 2017 10:13:00 EDT A decades-long architect and client partnership, focused on designing for continuity and change, results in the realization of a well crafted masterplan at Wayzata Community Church in Minnesota. A Guide to Selecting Wireless Microphones http://www.designerpub.com/education/guide-to-selecting-wireless-microphones http://www.designerpub.com.com/education/guide-to-selecting-wireless-microphones Tue, 04 Apr 2017 14:28:00 EDT Tips to help navigate the selection and use of wireless microphones and related devices. Point Source Audio Unveils Mic with Built-In Backup http://www.designerpub.com/news/point-source-audio-to-unveil-microphone-with-built-in-backup-at-2017-nab-sh http://www.designerpub.com.com/news/point-source-audio-to-unveil-microphone-with-built-in-backup-at-2017-nab-sh Tue, 04 Apr 2017 13:25:00 EDT The CO2-8WL Lavalier is two mics in one, supporting two separate wireless transmitters. Elevation Church Leverages Multitrack Capabilities of Mobile Sound Truck http://www.designerpub.com/news/elevation-church-leverages-multitrack-capabilities-of-tndvs-vibration-mobil http://www.designerpub.com.com/news/elevation-church-leverages-multitrack-capabilities-of-tndvs-vibration-mobil Tue, 04 Apr 2017 11:10:00 EDT North Carolina megachurch engages mobile production specialist TNDV to help in recording songs and sermons during its 10th anniversary revival. Nexo NeMo Remote Control Now Available for MAC-OS http://www.designerpub.com/news/nexo-nemo-remote-control-now-available-for-macos http://www.designerpub.com.com/news/nexo-nemo-remote-control-now-available-for-macos Fri, 31 Mar 2017 13:22:00 EDT Advances in remote control and monitoring of Nexo NXamp controller-amplifiers allow direct access from a Mac laptop to the amplifier. FOR-A TO INTRODUCE HVS-490 LIVE PRODUCTION SWITCHER AT NAB http://www.designerpub.com/news/for-a-to-introduce-hvs-490-live-production-switcher-at-nab http://www.designerpub.com.com/news/for-a-to-introduce-hvs-490-live-production-switcher-at-nab Fri, 31 Mar 2017 13:18:00 EDT Compact, low-cost switcher supports up to 10 inputs and seven 4K outputs ETC Introduces Prodigy P2 Rigging Hoist http://www.designerpub.com/news/etc-introduces-prodigy-p2-rigging http://www.designerpub.com.com/news/etc-introduces-prodigy-p2-rigging Fri, 31 Mar 2017 13:09:00 EDT Automated rigging device is designed for simplicity and affordability. Gerriets Introduces UltraBrite Projection Fabric http://www.designerpub.com/news/gerriets-introduces-ultrabrite-projection-fabric-at-usitt http://www.designerpub.com.com/news/gerriets-introduces-ultrabrite-projection-fabric-at-usitt Thu, 30 Mar 2017 14:51:00 EDT Vibrant textures mapped across seven projectors over 140-foot-wide fabric.