News from DesignerPub.com News, practices, tools and materials for faith-based spaces http://www.designerpub.com/rss Sun, 20 Aug 2017 06:59:25 EDT Copyright (c) 2017, PMI Publishing ExpressionEngine 2.7.3 80-Foot Video Wall Graces Catholic Youth Conference http://www.designerpub.com/news/eighty-foot-video-wall-graces-catholic-youth-conference http://www.designerpub.com.com/news/eighty-foot-video-wall-graces-catholic-youth-conference Thu, 17 Aug 2017 15:23:00 EDT For the 2017 Steubenville East Conference, a large Catholic youth conference, AVL production company Events United creates a stunning video wall and logo treatment. The goal? To raise the event's visual excitement level and engage teen attendees. Industrial NY Loft Spurs Gathering Space Ideas http://www.designerpub.com/news/industrial-new-york-loft-spurs-gathering-space-ideas http://www.designerpub.com.com/news/industrial-new-york-loft-spurs-gathering-space-ideas Tue, 15 Aug 2017 08:05:00 EDT A loft's two defining features--an open floor plan and an abundance of natural light--prove to be the two biggest design challenges of a gathering space project. Chroma-Q Inspire Debuts Inspire XT http://www.designerpub.com/materials/chroma-q-inspire-debuts-inspire-xt http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/chroma-q-inspire-debuts-inspire-xt Mon, 07 Aug 2017 11:28:00 EDT New color-changing LED fixture boasts an impressive output of more than 9,500 lumens, while camera-friendly technology reportedly eliminates camera flicker on even the most demanding HD cameras. The Art of Hidden Sound http://www.designerpub.com/news/the-art-of-hidden-sound http://www.designerpub.com.com/news/the-art-of-hidden-sound Thu, 03 Aug 2017 16:43:00 EDT Acoustics is everything in making sure the Word is heard. One manufacturer shares thoughts on how to guide your clients wisely. BIM Soars Ever Higher: A Q&A with Graphisoft http://www.designerpub.com/practice/bim-soars-ever-higher http://www.designerpub.com.com/practice/bim-soars-ever-higher Thu, 03 Aug 2017 16:34:00 EDT Church Designer conducts an exclusive interview with Tibor Szolnoki, ArchiCAD implementation team leader for Graphisoft, for a glimpse into the future of design. Well Connected: Designing Future-Proof Church AV Networks http://www.designerpub.com/education/well-connected-designing-future-proof-church-av-networks http://www.designerpub.com.com/education/well-connected-designing-future-proof-church-av-networks Thu, 03 Aug 2017 16:10:00 EDT A look at the infrastructure and hardware behind superb digital audio networks for churches. Installation-Grade Projection Systems http://www.designerpub.com/education/installation-grade-projection-systems http://www.designerpub.com.com/education/installation-grade-projection-systems Thu, 03 Aug 2017 16:03:00 EDT Which emerging technologies are best suited for church use, and why? A down-to-details look. Control Geek: A Lighting Console Round Up http://www.designerpub.com/education/control-geek-a-lighting-console-round-up http://www.designerpub.com.com/education/control-geek-a-lighting-console-round-up Thu, 03 Aug 2017 15:56:00 EDT New lighting console features give tech ministry types solutions to their toughest issues with control of light Embracing the Difficult http://www.designerpub.com/practice/embracing-the-difficult http://www.designerpub.com.com/practice/embracing-the-difficult Thu, 03 Aug 2017 15:49:00 EDT Learning to create in and thrive in an ever-shifting business environment is a bit like learning to appreciate Salvador Dali, even if you don't really like his art. Performance Space Meets Spaceship in Spain http://www.designerpub.com/projects/performance-auditorium-meets-spaceship-in-spain http://www.designerpub.com.com/projects/performance-auditorium-meets-spaceship-in-spain Thu, 03 Aug 2017 12:01:00 EDT A rocky hillside and a glowing plastic wonder join as one, yet contrast with one another, outside an ancient Spanish city--a performance space like no other by architects Jose Selgas and Lucia Cano. A Design Balancing Act http://www.designerpub.com/education/a-design-balancing-act http://www.designerpub.com.com/education/a-design-balancing-act Wed, 02 Aug 2017 16:03:00 EDT A look at two legs of the larger sanctuary sound tripod that deserve more attention. Simpla Makes Gathering Simple and Portable http://www.designerpub.com/materials/simpla-makes-gathering-simple-and-portable http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/simpla-makes-gathering-simple-and-portable Tue, 01 Aug 2017 10:33:00 EDT Simpla by Howe provides gathering and learning space efficiency for the church setting. New Audio Energy Revitalizes Aging Sunshine State Church http://www.designerpub.com/news/new-audio-energy-revitalizes-aging-sunshine-state-church http://www.designerpub.com.com/news/new-audio-energy-revitalizes-aging-sunshine-state-church Tue, 01 Aug 2017 10:01:00 EDT ShowPro of South Florida installs a sound system based on Fulcrum Acoustic loudspeakers to bring new energy to Church by the Glade's Lake Worth campus. Streaming-Focused SRT Alliance Announces 21 New Members http://www.designerpub.com/news/srt-alliance-announces-21-new-members-including-brightcove-limelight-and-pe http://www.designerpub.com.com/news/srt-alliance-announces-21-new-members-including-brightcove-limelight-and-pe Mon, 31 Jul 2017 12:29:00 EDT SRT Alliance members will help develop and adopt the SRT open source video transport protocol for high quality, low latency video transport over the Internet. Space Behavior: The Effect of Audio and Acoustics http://www.designerpub.com/education/the-effect-of-audio-and-acoustics http://www.designerpub.com.com/education/the-effect-of-audio-and-acoustics Mon, 31 Jul 2017 11:15:00 EDT An essay from an acoustics expert -- with three important considerations for architectural designers.