News from DesignerPub.com News, practices, tools and materials for faith-based spaces http://www.designerpub.com/rss Mon, 26 Jun 2017 09:58:42 EDT Copyright (c) 2017, PMI Publishing ExpressionEngine 2.7.3 Ohio Church Upgrades to Digital Audio Mixing http://www.designerpub.com/news/ohio-church-upgrades-to-digital-audio-mixing http://www.designerpub.com.com/news/ohio-church-upgrades-to-digital-audio-mixing Fri, 23 Jun 2017 15:00:00 EDT The Chapel in Green completes the final phase of a major audio system upgrade, with integrator Pro Audio Solutions installing an Allen & Heath dLive S Class Digital Mixing System and an ME Series Personal Mixing System. Triumph Series LED Lighting Instruments by Luxium http://www.designerpub.com/materials/triumph-series-led-lighting-instruments-by-luxium http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/triumph-series-led-lighting-instruments-by-luxium Wed, 21 Jun 2017 14:42:00 EDT A color-adjustable DMX luminaire is designed to be compact and easy to use, while delivering high-quality, full-color performance for $299. Renkus-Heinz Introduces New SA Series Amplifiers http://www.designerpub.com/news/renkus-heinz-introduces-new-sa-series-amplifiers-at-infocomm-2017 http://www.designerpub.com.com/news/renkus-heinz-introduces-new-sa-series-amplifiers-at-infocomm-2017 Wed, 21 Jun 2017 14:13:00 EDT At the 2017 summertime InfoComm tradeshow in Orlando, Fla., Renkus-Heinz introduced its next generation of amplification. The company's SA Series amplifiers are designed to unite all Renkus-Heinz loudspeakers across unified connectivity and control platforms. Introducing Oodle by Smith System http://www.designerpub.com/materials/introducing-oodle-by-smith-system http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/introducing-oodle-by-smith-system Wed, 21 Jun 2017 10:42:00 EDT Award-winning designers Charlie Patterson and Joe Ricchio of Ricchio Design developed the Oodle stool -- a bold, graphic form with multiple seating uses. Youth Ministry Gets Sound Renovation in Arizona http://www.designerpub.com/news/youth-ministry-gets-sound-renovation-in-arizona http://www.designerpub.com.com/news/youth-ministry-gets-sound-renovation-in-arizona Wed, 21 Jun 2017 09:36:00 EDT Central Christian Church in Glendale, Ariz., opts for a self-powered, Dante-enabled loudspeaker solution from Martin Audio. Chicago Shrine Rising from the Ashes http://www.designerpub.com/projects/chicago-shrine-rising-from-the-ashes http://www.designerpub.com.com/projects/chicago-shrine-rising-from-the-ashes Mon, 19 Jun 2017 13:07:00 EDT On the morning of Oct. 7, 2015, during restoration at the Shrine of Christ the King on Chicago's south side, a fire broke out, destroying large parts of the roof, choir loft, windows, and interior. Today, the historic church is once again on the mend. Staging, Rigging and Set Design with a Game Plan http://www.designerpub.com/education/staging_rigging_and_set_design_with_a_game_plan http://www.designerpub.com.com/education/staging_rigging_and_set_design_with_a_game_plan Mon, 19 Jun 2017 11:50:00 EDT A design approach that is grounded in preparation will pay off in spades for your busy church tech team clients. Here, a resource for them, and invaluable information for you. Systems Integration Company Announces Invisible Speaker Solution http://www.designerpub.com/news/systems-integration-company-offers-invisible-speaker-solution http://www.designerpub.com.com/news/systems-integration-company-offers-invisible-speaker-solution Fri, 16 Jun 2017 11:15:00 EDT Washington state's Stealth Acoustics innovates in the audio and visual space with amplification and DSP-based processing to create a totally invisible sound. New Jersey Church Gets Praise for New Sound System http://www.designerpub.com/news/praise-church-gets-praise-for-fbt-sound-system http://www.designerpub.com.com/news/praise-church-gets-praise-for-fbt-sound-system Tue, 13 Jun 2017 13:58:00 EDT Growing Korean-American Praise Church in Somerset, N.J., undergoes installation of an FBT sound system. The result? A congregation singing its praises. Church Production Magazine Launches New Online Presence http://www.designerpub.com/news/church-production-magazine-launches-new-online-presence http://www.designerpub.com.com/news/church-production-magazine-launches-new-online-presence Tue, 13 Jun 2017 11:22:00 EDT Church Designer's sister publication's new site went live on June 7, 2017, and already those among its nearly 30,000 average monthly visitors are noting its virtues. 15-Year Journey Leads to Expansion of Louisiana Church http://www.designerpub.com/projects/15-year-journey-leads-to-expansion-of-louisiana-church http://www.designerpub.com.com/projects/15-year-journey-leads-to-expansion-of-louisiana-church Mon, 12 Jun 2017 14:34:00 EDT A growing church steps up to the needs of a growing community, fortified with materials worthy of Louisiana weather, following Hurricane Katrina's original devastation and lingering effects. New Hampshire Worship Conference Packs Punch with AVL Upgrade http://www.designerpub.com/news/new-hampshire-worship-conference-packs-punch-with-avl-upgrade http://www.designerpub.com.com/news/new-hampshire-worship-conference-packs-punch-with-avl-upgrade Thu, 08 Jun 2017 12:59:00 EDT Production company Events United helps engage worshippers at Granite United Church's Warrior Conference with intense lighting, video display and design. University of Massachusetts Amherst’s Old Chapel Unveiled http://www.designerpub.com/news/university-of-massachusetts-amhersts-old-chapel-unveiled http://www.designerpub.com.com/news/university-of-massachusetts-amhersts-old-chapel-unveiled Wed, 07 Jun 2017 14:34:00 EDT Finegold Alexander Architects announces the official re-opening of the University of Massachusetts Amherst's Old Chapel. The chapel, first opened in 1885, sits at the historic center of the campus. Chief Brings New Twist to Digital Signage http://www.designerpub.com/materials/chief-brings-new-twist-to-digital-signage http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/chief-brings-new-twist-to-digital-signage Tue, 06 Jun 2017 11:15:00 EDT Creative possibilities abound with a freestyle rotation accessory that works with Fusion and ConnexSys mounts for digital displays. Intelligibility Takes the Stage at Australian House of Worship http://www.designerpub.com/news/intelligibility-takes-the-stage-at-australian-house-of-worship http://www.designerpub.com.com/news/intelligibility-takes-the-stage-at-australian-house-of-worship Tue, 06 Jun 2017 10:31:00 EDT Compact arrays from EAW help provide even, controlled coverage to a 1,000-seat worship space Down Under.