Materials Feed from DesignerPub.com News about materials and the latest product announcements. http://www.designerpub.com/rss/materials Wed, 24 May 2017 03:58:38 EDT Copyright (c) 2017, PMI Publishing ExpressionEngine 2.7.3 Specifier’s Guide to Microphones: Don’t Drop the Mic http://www.designerpub.com/materials/specifiers-guide-to-microphones-dont-drop-the-mic http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/specifiers-guide-to-microphones-dont-drop-the-mic Fri, 12 May 2017 12:55:00 EDT Microphones are small, yet mightily important, components of a stellar church sound system. Borgo Offers Up Chair Art http://www.designerpub.com/materials/borgo-offers-up-chair-art http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/borgo-offers-up-chair-art Tue, 02 May 2017 12:25:00 EDT Mariquita, on display at AIA 2017 this spring, is a family of fun, playful seating options designed to liven up any space with flair and comfort. Consultant Chooses Iluminarc Ilumipanel 180 IP Fixtures http://www.designerpub.com/materials/designers-choose-iluminarc-ilumipanel-180-ip-fixtures http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/designers-choose-iluminarc-ilumipanel-180-ip-fixtures Mon, 24 Apr 2017 11:08:00 EDT The rugged exterior light is designed to provide colorful washes on the massive scrims at outdoor stages, as well as to deliver vibrant looks during daytime performances in bright sunlight. Praise-Worthy Windows, Doors and Shading http://www.designerpub.com/materials/praise-worthy-windows-doors-and-shading http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/praise-worthy-windows-doors-and-shading Fri, 31 Mar 2017 11:09:00 EDT A look at the durability and sustainability of a sampling of top products right for church projects. Loaded Questions, Weighty Solutions http://www.designerpub.com/materials/loaded-questions-weighty-solutions http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/loaded-questions-weighty-solutions Wed, 29 Mar 2017 16:03:00 EDT Staging and rigging products right for house of worship projects. Let’s Talk Chairs http://www.designerpub.com/materials/lets-talk-chairs http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/lets-talk-chairs Tue, 28 Feb 2017 14:35:00 EST What piece of furniture arguably makes the most difference in the worship experience, where seat count is a hot topic? AVL Punch List: Athens Church, Athens, Ga. http://www.designerpub.com/materials/avl-punch-list-athens-church-athens-ga http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/avl-punch-list-athens-church-athens-ga Tue, 28 Feb 2017 10:55:00 EST Athens Church was planted by Alpharetta, Ga.-based North Point Ministries in 2005 and spent five years graduating to ever larger contemporary spaces before purchasing and outfitting its current home. A detailed AVL great list follows. Sedia Systems’ JumpSeat by Ziba Design http://www.designerpub.com/materials/sedia-systems-jumpseat-by-ziba-design http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/sedia-systems-jumpseat-by-ziba-design Mon, 27 Feb 2017 17:33:00 EST JumpSeat's innovative cantilevered structure provides a compact seating solution for church performance spaces. The seating folds to less than four inches thick when not in use. Nexo Debuts Higher-Power Geo M10 Line Array http://www.designerpub.com/materials/nexo-debuts-higher-power-geo-m10-line-array http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/nexo-debuts-higher-power-geo-m10-line-array Tue, 21 Feb 2017 10:23:00 EST Nexo used the ISE Europe Show in Amsterdam in early February 2017 to launch the new high-output, long-throw Geo M10 line array -- a contender for church project specification. Hitachi Kokusai Launches Z-HD5500 1080p Studio and EFP Camera http://www.designerpub.com/materials/hitachi-kokusai-launches-z-hd5500-1080p-studio-and-efp-camera http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/hitachi-kokusai-launches-z-hd5500-1080p-studio-and-efp-camera Tue, 14 Feb 2017 12:39:00 EST New model incorporates latest Hitachi CMOS imaging technology for challenging LED lighting environments. Sony Introduces RM-IP500 Remote Controller for PTZ Cameras http://www.designerpub.com/materials/sony-introduces-rm-ip500-remote-controller-for-ptz-cameras http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/sony-introduces-rm-ip500-remote-controller-for-ptz-cameras Fri, 10 Feb 2017 15:19:00 EST New model designed for cost-effective system configuration, allowing single-operator control of up to 100 cameras, memory recall, and PTZ speed adjustments. Canon U.S.A. Debuts New Projector Offerings http://www.designerpub.com/materials/canon-u.s.a.-introduces-new-flagship-interchangeable-lens-lcos-projector-an http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/canon-u.s.a.-introduces-new-flagship-interchangeable-lens-lcos-projector-an Fri, 10 Feb 2017 14:26:00 EST Canon introduces its flagship interchangeable lens LCOS projector, the Realis WUX6500 Pro AV LCOS, as well as two new DLP models. Statement Lighting Brightens a Branded Space http://www.designerpub.com/materials/statement-lighting-in-a-branded-space http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/statement-lighting-in-a-branded-space Thu, 09 Feb 2017 12:15:00 EST An innovative NYC ad firm brightens its new office space with Plexineon LED lighting. The lighting design has relevance for church hallways and gathering spaces. ShurePlus Channels iOS App Updated to Version 1.3 http://www.designerpub.com/materials/shureplus-channels-ios-app-updated-to-version-1.3 http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/shureplus-channels-ios-app-updated-to-version-1.3 Wed, 08 Feb 2017 21:18:00 EST Shure Inc. introduces an update to its ShurePlus Channels App, incorporating new features designed to increase users' ability to monitor, organize, and access key wireless channel parameters with more convenience and power. Usu: Form Invites Function http://www.designerpub.com/materials/usu http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/usu Wed, 08 Feb 2017 15:53:00 EST A look at gathering-space appropriate Usu, a four-legged stackable folding table from Howe.