Materials Feed from DesignerPub.com News about materials and the latest product announcements. http://www.designerpub.com/rss/materials Sat, 21 Oct 2017 11:43:20 EDT Copyright (c) 2017, PMI Publishing ExpressionEngine 2.7.3 Series Seating Offers Model-K Stackable Theater Seat http://www.designerpub.com/materials/series-seating-offers-model-k-stackable-theater-seat http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/series-seating-offers-model-k-stackable-theater-seat Wed, 11 Oct 2017 21:29:00 EDT A stackable theater seat by Series Seating is reported to increase seat capacity by 20% over conventional stacking chairs. Four Worth the Wait http://www.designerpub.com/materials/four-worth-the-wait http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/four-worth-the-wait Fri, 08 Sep 2017 14:39:00 EDT New mixing consoles made with church clients in mind. Examining Image Magnification http://www.designerpub.com/materials/examining-image-magnification http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/examining-image-magnification Fri, 08 Sep 2017 14:08:00 EDT Every great IMAG system starts with the right camera. Here's how church AVL designers and integrators can make better camera choices. Getting Theatrical http://www.designerpub.com/materials/Getting-Theatrical1 http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/Getting-Theatrical1 Fri, 08 Sep 2017 13:56:00 EDT State-of-the-art illumination engines have created new applications that allow designers, architects and consultants to use moving lights in places not considered before. ETC Introduces Ion Xe Consoles http://www.designerpub.com/materials/etc-introduces-ion-xe-consoles http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/etc-introduces-ion-xe-consoles Tue, 05 Sep 2017 11:16:00 EDT Attention specifiers: With the release of two Ion Xe consoles and two new fader wings, the small but mighty workhorse of the ETC Eos Family gets an upgrade. Sitting Pretty http://www.designerpub.com/materials/sitting-pretty http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/sitting-pretty Thu, 31 Aug 2017 10:18:00 EDT A look at 2017 seating from manufacturer Howe, as well as trends at large. Fulcrum Acoustic Unveils CCX Subcardioid Coaxial Loudspeaker http://www.designerpub.com/materials/fulcrum-acoustic-unveils-new-ccx-subcardioid-coaxial-loudspeaker http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/fulcrum-acoustic-unveils-new-ccx-subcardioid-coaxial-loudspeaker Fri, 25 Aug 2017 13:29:00 EDT The new CCX represents Passive Cardioid Technology's first application in Fulcrum's TQ Install line. Chroma-Q Inspire Debuts Inspire XT http://www.designerpub.com/materials/chroma-q-inspire-debuts-inspire-xt http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/chroma-q-inspire-debuts-inspire-xt Mon, 07 Aug 2017 11:28:00 EDT New color-changing LED fixture boasts an impressive output of more than 9,500 lumens, while camera-friendly technology reportedly eliminates camera flicker on even the most demanding HD cameras. Simpla Makes Gathering Simple and Portable http://www.designerpub.com/materials/simpla-makes-gathering-simple-and-portable http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/simpla-makes-gathering-simple-and-portable Tue, 01 Aug 2017 10:33:00 EDT Simpla by Howe provides gathering and learning space efficiency for the church setting. Aeolian Sound Diffuser http://www.designerpub.com/materials/aeolian-diffuser http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/aeolian-diffuser Thu, 27 Jul 2017 10:08:00 EDT The Aeolian Sound Diffuser from Acoustics First creates a unique aesthetic while improving acoustics. The entire diffuser is asymmetric, with each edge designed to vary in height by less than the width between them, creating an implied symmetry. Yamaha VXL1 Ultra Compact Column Array http://www.designerpub.com/materials/yamaha-vxs1l-ultra-compact-column-array http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/yamaha-vxs1l-ultra-compact-column-array Fri, 21 Jul 2017 16:10:00 EDT The new VXL1 Series is compact and capable, along with its family of products, of delivering high sound quality in small commercial spaces, including churches. Clair Brothers C12-TrueFit Line Array Loudspeaker http://www.designerpub.com/materials/clair-brothers-c12-truefit-line-array-loudspeaker http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/clair-brothers-c12-truefit-line-array-loudspeaker Fri, 21 Jul 2017 15:09:00 EDT The Clair TrueFit system is designed to reduce energy wasted on walls and effectively extend the stereo image over a greater audience area, for both modern and classic venues. Earthworks Designs High Definition Mics to Redefine Sound http://www.designerpub.com/materials/earthworks-designs-high-definition-mics-to-redefine-sound http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/earthworks-designs-high-definition-mics-to-redefine-sound Tue, 11 Jul 2017 09:24:00 EDT Church Designer interviews Earthworks Audio, a manufacturer that creates microphone products with house of worship specification and usage front of mind. Karndean Designflooring introduces Korlok http://www.designerpub.com/materials/karndean-designflooring-introduces-korlok http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/karndean-designflooring-introduces-korlok Wed, 05 Jul 2017 11:55:00 EDT The premier rigid core locking floor is designed to hide subfloor imperfections and includes 12 new colors in an easy-to-install 56-inch by 9-inch format. Usu: Form Invites Function http://www.designerpub.com/materials/usu http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/usu Sat, 01 Jul 2017 14:46:00 EDT A look at gathering-space appropriate Usu, a four-legged stackable folding table from Howe.