Materials Feed from DesignerPub.com News about materials and the latest product announcements. http://www.designerpub.com/rss/materials Tue, 28 Mar 2017 11:57:34 EDT Copyright (c) 2017, PMI Publishing ExpressionEngine 2.7.3 Let’s Talk Chairs http://www.designerpub.com/materials/lets-talk-chairs http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/lets-talk-chairs Tue, 28 Feb 2017 14:35:00 EST What piece of furniture arguably makes the most difference in the worship experience, where seat count is a hot topic? AVL Punch List: Athens Church, Athens, Ga. http://www.designerpub.com/materials/avl-punch-list-athens-church-athens-ga http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/avl-punch-list-athens-church-athens-ga Tue, 28 Feb 2017 10:55:00 EST Athens Church was planted by Alpharetta, Ga.-based North Point Ministries in 2005 and spent five years graduating to ever larger contemporary spaces before purchasing and outfitting its current home. A detailed AVL great list follows. Sedia Systems’ JumpSeat by Ziba Design http://www.designerpub.com/materials/sedia-systems-jumpseat-by-ziba-design http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/sedia-systems-jumpseat-by-ziba-design Mon, 27 Feb 2017 17:33:00 EST JumpSeat's innovative cantilevered structure provides a compact seating solution for church performance spaces. The seating folds to less than four inches thick when not in use. Nexo Debuts Higher-Power Geo M10 Line Array http://www.designerpub.com/materials/nexo-debuts-higher-power-geo-m10-line-array http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/nexo-debuts-higher-power-geo-m10-line-array Tue, 21 Feb 2017 10:23:00 EST Nexo used the ISE Europe Show in Amsterdam in early February 2017 to launch the new high-output, long-throw Geo M10 line array -- a contender for church project specification. Hitachi Kokusai Launches Z-HD5500 1080p Studio and EFP Camera http://www.designerpub.com/materials/hitachi-kokusai-launches-z-hd5500-1080p-studio-and-efp-camera http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/hitachi-kokusai-launches-z-hd5500-1080p-studio-and-efp-camera Tue, 14 Feb 2017 12:39:00 EST New model incorporates latest Hitachi CMOS imaging technology for challenging LED lighting environments. Sony Introduces RM-IP500 Remote Controller for PTZ Cameras http://www.designerpub.com/materials/sony-introduces-rm-ip500-remote-controller-for-ptz-cameras http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/sony-introduces-rm-ip500-remote-controller-for-ptz-cameras Fri, 10 Feb 2017 15:19:00 EST New model designed for cost-effective system configuration, allowing single-operator control of up to 100 cameras, memory recall, and PTZ speed adjustments. Canon U.S.A. Debuts New Projector Offerings http://www.designerpub.com/materials/canon-u.s.a.-introduces-new-flagship-interchangeable-lens-lcos-projector-an http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/canon-u.s.a.-introduces-new-flagship-interchangeable-lens-lcos-projector-an Fri, 10 Feb 2017 14:26:00 EST Canon introduces its flagship interchangeable lens LCOS projector, the Realis WUX6500 Pro AV LCOS, as well as two new DLP models. Statement Lighting Brightens a Branded Space http://www.designerpub.com/materials/statement-lighting-in-a-branded-space http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/statement-lighting-in-a-branded-space Thu, 09 Feb 2017 12:15:00 EST An innovative NYC ad firm brightens its new office space with Plexineon LED lighting. The lighting design has relevance for church hallways and gathering spaces. ShurePlus Channels iOS App Updated to Version 1.3 http://www.designerpub.com/materials/shureplus-channels-ios-app-updated-to-version-1.3 http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/shureplus-channels-ios-app-updated-to-version-1.3 Wed, 08 Feb 2017 21:18:00 EST Shure Inc. introduces an update to its ShurePlus Channels App, incorporating new features designed to increase users' ability to monitor, organize, and access key wireless channel parameters with more convenience and power. Usu: Form Invites Function http://www.designerpub.com/materials/usu http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/usu Wed, 08 Feb 2017 15:53:00 EST A look at gathering-space appropriate Usu, a four-legged stackable folding table from Howe. YKK Introduces YES 60 Line of Storefront Systems http://www.designerpub.com/materials/ykk-ap-america-introduces-yes-60-line-of-storefront-systems http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/ykk-ap-america-introduces-yes-60-line-of-storefront-systems Mon, 06 Feb 2017 16:49:00 EST YKK AP America introduces a new option to help designers take storefront to new heights -- with spans as high as 14 feet. VMP Announces New 19-Inch Equipment Rack Enclosure http://www.designerpub.com/materials/vmp-announces-new-19-inch-equipment-rack-enclosure http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/vmp-announces-new-19-inch-equipment-rack-enclosure Fri, 20 Jan 2017 12:05:00 EST The company is currently shipping the newest in its EREN Series line. The 27 rack space EREN-27E1K has a usable depth of 33 Inches and a load capacity of 1,300 pounds. Baldwin Unveils Evolved Luxury Access Hardware http://www.designerpub.com/materials/baldwin-evolved-luxury-hardware-at-ces-2017 http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/baldwin-evolved-luxury-hardware-at-ces-2017 Fri, 06 Jan 2017 11:38:00 EST Baldwin introduced its next generation of smart handlesets and deadbolts, blending bold architectural designs with Kevo technology. Sitting Pretty http://www.designerpub.com/materials/sitting-pretty http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/sitting-pretty Mon, 12 Dec 2016 17:14:00 EST A look at what's on tap for seating manufacturer Howe in 2017, as well as trends at large. The Art of the Chair http://www.designerpub.com/materials/the-art-of-the-chair http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/the-art-of-the-chair Wed, 30 Nov 2016 10:54:00 EST Danish-based furniture provider Howe, with a U.S. showroom in Chicago, is a go-to for worship space chair specification by architects in their house of worship projects. Here, Church Designer asks architects for their take on Howe products.