Materials Feed from DesignerPub.com News about materials and the latest product announcements. http://www.designerpub.com/rss/materials Mon, 26 Jun 2017 09:58:00 EDT Copyright (c) 2017, PMI Publishing ExpressionEngine 2.7.3 Triumph Series LED Lighting Instruments by Luxium http://www.designerpub.com/materials/triumph-series-led-lighting-instruments-by-luxium http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/triumph-series-led-lighting-instruments-by-luxium Wed, 21 Jun 2017 14:42:00 EDT A color-adjustable DMX luminaire is designed to be compact and easy to use, while delivering high-quality, full-color performance for $299. Introducing Oodle by Smith System http://www.designerpub.com/materials/introducing-oodle-by-smith-system http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/introducing-oodle-by-smith-system Wed, 21 Jun 2017 10:42:00 EDT Award-winning designers Charlie Patterson and Joe Ricchio of Ricchio Design developed the Oodle stool -- a bold, graphic form with multiple seating uses. Chief Brings New Twist to Digital Signage http://www.designerpub.com/materials/chief-brings-new-twist-to-digital-signage http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/chief-brings-new-twist-to-digital-signage Tue, 06 Jun 2017 11:15:00 EDT Creative possibilities abound with a freestyle rotation accessory that works with Fusion and ConnexSys mounts for digital displays. Specifier’s Guide to Microphones: Don’t Drop the Mic http://www.designerpub.com/materials/specifiers-guide-to-microphones-dont-drop-the-mic http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/specifiers-guide-to-microphones-dont-drop-the-mic Fri, 12 May 2017 12:55:00 EDT Microphones are small, yet mightily important, components of a stellar church sound system. Borgo Offers Up Chair Art http://www.designerpub.com/materials/borgo-offers-up-chair-art http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/borgo-offers-up-chair-art Tue, 02 May 2017 12:25:00 EDT Mariquita, on display at AIA 2017 this spring, is a family of fun, playful seating options designed to liven up any space with flair and comfort. Sitting Pretty http://www.designerpub.com/materials/sitting-pretty http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/sitting-pretty Sun, 30 Apr 2017 11:42:00 EDT A look at 2017 seating from manufacturer Howe, as well as trends at large. Consultant Chooses Iluminarc Ilumipanel 180 IP Fixtures http://www.designerpub.com/materials/designers-choose-iluminarc-ilumipanel-180-ip-fixtures http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/designers-choose-iluminarc-ilumipanel-180-ip-fixtures Mon, 24 Apr 2017 11:08:00 EDT The rugged exterior light is designed to provide colorful washes on the massive scrims at outdoor stages, as well as to deliver vibrant looks during daytime performances in bright sunlight. Let’s Talk Chairs http://www.designerpub.com/materials/lets-talk-chairs http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/lets-talk-chairs Sun, 23 Apr 2017 11:44:00 EDT What piece of furniture arguably makes the most difference in the worship experience, where seat count is a hot topic? Praise-Worthy Windows, Doors and Shading http://www.designerpub.com/materials/praise-worthy-windows-doors-and-shading http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/praise-worthy-windows-doors-and-shading Fri, 31 Mar 2017 11:09:00 EDT A look at the durability and sustainability of a sampling of top products right for church projects. Loaded Questions, Weighty Solutions http://www.designerpub.com/materials/loaded-questions-weighty-solutions http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/loaded-questions-weighty-solutions Wed, 29 Mar 2017 16:03:00 EDT Staging and rigging products right for house of worship projects. AVL Punch List: Athens Church, Athens, Ga. http://www.designerpub.com/materials/avl-punch-list-athens-church-athens-ga http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/avl-punch-list-athens-church-athens-ga Tue, 28 Feb 2017 10:55:00 EST Athens Church was planted by Alpharetta, Ga.-based North Point Ministries in 2005 and spent five years graduating to ever larger contemporary spaces before purchasing and outfitting its current home. A detailed AVL great list follows. Sedia Systems’ JumpSeat by Ziba Design http://www.designerpub.com/materials/sedia-systems-jumpseat-by-ziba-design http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/sedia-systems-jumpseat-by-ziba-design Mon, 27 Feb 2017 17:33:00 EST JumpSeat's innovative cantilevered structure provides a compact seating solution for church performance spaces. The seating folds to less than four inches thick when not in use. Nexo Debuts Higher-Power Geo M10 Line Array http://www.designerpub.com/materials/nexo-debuts-higher-power-geo-m10-line-array http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/nexo-debuts-higher-power-geo-m10-line-array Tue, 21 Feb 2017 10:23:00 EST Nexo used the ISE Europe Show in Amsterdam in early February 2017 to launch the new high-output, long-throw Geo M10 line array -- a contender for church project specification. Hitachi Kokusai Launches Z-HD5500 1080p Studio and EFP Camera http://www.designerpub.com/materials/hitachi-kokusai-launches-z-hd5500-1080p-studio-and-efp-camera http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/hitachi-kokusai-launches-z-hd5500-1080p-studio-and-efp-camera Tue, 14 Feb 2017 12:39:00 EST New model incorporates latest Hitachi CMOS imaging technology for challenging LED lighting environments. Sony Introduces RM-IP500 Remote Controller for PTZ Cameras http://www.designerpub.com/materials/sony-introduces-rm-ip500-remote-controller-for-ptz-cameras http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/sony-introduces-rm-ip500-remote-controller-for-ptz-cameras Fri, 10 Feb 2017 15:19:00 EST New model designed for cost-effective system configuration, allowing single-operator control of up to 100 cameras, memory recall, and PTZ speed adjustments.