Materials Feed from DesignerPub.com News about materials and the latest product announcements. http://www.designerpub.com/rss/materials Fri, 15 Dec 2017 01:31:39 EST Copyright (c) 2017, PMI Publishing ExpressionEngine 2.7.3 Roe Visual Launches Black Marble 4 LED Display http://www.designerpub.com/materials/roe-visual-launches-black-marble-4-led-display http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/roe-visual-launches-black-marble-4-led-display Mon, 04 Dec 2017 15:31:00 EST The black, anti-glare surface is reported to ideally fit various high-end applications, while mix-and-match modules help enhance the creative experience. Absen Debuts Xv-Series LED Display Solution http://www.designerpub.com/materials/absen-debuts-xv-series-led-solution http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/absen-debuts-xv-series-led-solution Thu, 16 Nov 2017 12:45:00 EST The company's new X3v LED solution is utilized at LDI 2017 at the Las Vegas Convention Center in the HD center video wall's outdoor staging area. Video Switchers on Demand http://www.designerpub.com/materials/video-switchers-on-demand http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/video-switchers-on-demand Mon, 13 Nov 2017 15:33:00 EST As ministry needs grow and applications for video switching expand, manufacturers' offerings rise to the challenge. Roland Debuts the XS-62S Six-Channel Video Switcher and Audio Mixer http://www.designerpub.com/materials/roland-professional-debuts-the-xs-62s-six-channel-video-switcher-and-audio http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/roland-professional-debuts-the-xs-62s-six-channel-video-switcher-and-audio Wed, 08 Nov 2017 10:13:00 EST The XS-62S is an integrated six-channel video switcher and audio mixer with PTZ camera control capabilities. Its space-saving design is optimized for installed or portable live event, recording, broadcast and streaming productions. Canon Launches New 4K UHD Portable Zoom Broadcast Lenses http://www.designerpub.com/materials/canon-launches-new-4k-uhd-portable-zoom-broadcast-lenses http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/canon-launches-new-4k-uhd-portable-zoom-broadcast-lenses Wed, 01 Nov 2017 11:27:00 EDT The broadcast lenses feature 45x zoom, the highest zoom ratio in their class among portable-type lenses with 2/3-inch sensors compatible with 4K broadcast cameras. Mega Systems Inc. Introduces Mega Matrix Video Panel http://www.designerpub.com/materials/mega-systems-inc.-introduces-mega-matrix-video-panel http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/mega-systems-inc.-introduces-mega-matrix-video-panel Fri, 27 Oct 2017 11:24:00 EDT The lightweight new panels are designed to lend flexibility in setting up creative video wall designs, such as parallel and perpendicular LED wall strips and LED wall steps. Low-Cost Church Studio Solution Offered by JVC Professional Products http://www.designerpub.com/materials/low-cost-church-studio-solution-offered-by-jvc-professional-products http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/low-cost-church-studio-solution-offered-by-jvc-professional-products Tue, 24 Oct 2017 07:37:00 EDT Roland V-1SDI 3G-SDI video switcher employed by JVC Professional Products for affordable studio alternative. Series Seating Offers Model-K Stackable Theater Seat http://www.designerpub.com/materials/series-seating-offers-model-k-stackable-theater-seat http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/series-seating-offers-model-k-stackable-theater-seat Wed, 11 Oct 2017 21:29:00 EDT A stackable theater seat by Series Seating is reported to increase seat capacity by 20% over conventional stacking chairs. Four Worth the Wait http://www.designerpub.com/materials/four-worth-the-wait http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/four-worth-the-wait Fri, 08 Sep 2017 14:39:00 EDT New mixing consoles made with church clients in mind. Examining Image Magnification http://www.designerpub.com/materials/examining-image-magnification http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/examining-image-magnification Fri, 08 Sep 2017 14:08:00 EDT Every great IMAG system starts with the right camera. Here's how church AVL designers and integrators can make better camera choices. Getting Theatrical http://www.designerpub.com/materials/Getting-Theatrical1 http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/Getting-Theatrical1 Fri, 08 Sep 2017 13:56:00 EDT State-of-the-art illumination engines have created new applications that allow designers, architects and consultants to use moving lights in places not considered before. ETC Introduces Ion Xe Consoles http://www.designerpub.com/materials/etc-introduces-ion-xe-consoles http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/etc-introduces-ion-xe-consoles Tue, 05 Sep 2017 11:16:00 EDT Attention specifiers: With the release of two Ion Xe consoles and two new fader wings, the small but mighty workhorse of the ETC Eos Family gets an upgrade. Sitting Pretty http://www.designerpub.com/materials/sitting-pretty http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/sitting-pretty Thu, 31 Aug 2017 10:18:00 EDT A look at 2017 seating from manufacturer Howe, as well as trends at large. Fulcrum Acoustic Unveils CCX Subcardioid Coaxial Loudspeaker http://www.designerpub.com/materials/fulcrum-acoustic-unveils-new-ccx-subcardioid-coaxial-loudspeaker http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/fulcrum-acoustic-unveils-new-ccx-subcardioid-coaxial-loudspeaker Fri, 25 Aug 2017 13:29:00 EDT The new CCX represents Passive Cardioid Technology's first application in Fulcrum's TQ Install line. Chroma-Q Inspire Debuts Inspire XT http://www.designerpub.com/materials/chroma-q-inspire-debuts-inspire-xt http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/chroma-q-inspire-debuts-inspire-xt Mon, 07 Aug 2017 11:28:00 EDT New color-changing LED fixture boasts an impressive output of more than 9,500 lumens, while camera-friendly technology reportedly eliminates camera flicker on even the most demanding HD cameras.