Materials Feed from DesignerPub.com News about materials and the latest product announcements. http://www.designerpub.com/rss/materials Sun, 20 Aug 2017 07:00:00 EDT Copyright (c) 2017, PMI Publishing ExpressionEngine 2.7.3 Chroma-Q Inspire Debuts Inspire XT http://www.designerpub.com/materials/chroma-q-inspire-debuts-inspire-xt http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/chroma-q-inspire-debuts-inspire-xt Mon, 07 Aug 2017 11:28:00 EDT New color-changing LED fixture boasts an impressive output of more than 9,500 lumens, while camera-friendly technology reportedly eliminates camera flicker on even the most demanding HD cameras. Simpla Makes Gathering Simple and Portable http://www.designerpub.com/materials/simpla-makes-gathering-simple-and-portable http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/simpla-makes-gathering-simple-and-portable Tue, 01 Aug 2017 10:33:00 EDT Simpla by Howe provides gathering and learning space efficiency for the church setting. Aeolian Sound Diffuser http://www.designerpub.com/materials/aeolian-diffuser http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/aeolian-diffuser Thu, 27 Jul 2017 10:08:00 EDT The Aeolian Sound Diffuser from Acoustics First creates a unique aesthetic while improving acoustics. The entire diffuser is asymmetric, with each edge designed to vary in height by less than the width between them, creating an implied symmetry. Yamaha VXL1 Ultra Compact Column Array http://www.designerpub.com/materials/yamaha-vxs1l-ultra-compact-column-array http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/yamaha-vxs1l-ultra-compact-column-array Fri, 21 Jul 2017 16:10:00 EDT The new VXL1 Series is compact and capable, along with its family of products, of delivering high sound quality in small commercial spaces, including churches. Clair Brothers C12-TrueFit Line Array Loudspeaker http://www.designerpub.com/materials/clair-brothers-c12-truefit-line-array-loudspeaker http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/clair-brothers-c12-truefit-line-array-loudspeaker Fri, 21 Jul 2017 15:09:00 EDT The Clair TrueFit system is designed to reduce energy wasted on walls and effectively extend the stereo image over a greater audience area, for both modern and classic venues. Earthworks Designs High Definition Mics to Redefine Sound http://www.designerpub.com/materials/earthworks-designs-high-definition-mics-to-redefine-sound http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/earthworks-designs-high-definition-mics-to-redefine-sound Tue, 11 Jul 2017 09:24:00 EDT Church Designer interviews Earthworks Audio, a manufacturer that creates microphone products with house of worship specification and usage front of mind. Karndean Designflooring introduces Korlok http://www.designerpub.com/materials/karndean-designflooring-introduces-korlok http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/karndean-designflooring-introduces-korlok Wed, 05 Jul 2017 11:55:00 EDT The premier rigid core locking floor is designed to hide subfloor imperfections and includes 12 new colors in an easy-to-install 56-inch by 9-inch format. Usu: Form Invites Function http://www.designerpub.com/materials/usu http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/usu Sat, 01 Jul 2017 14:46:00 EDT A look at gathering-space appropriate Usu, a four-legged stackable folding table from Howe. Triumph Series LED Lighting Instruments by Luxium http://www.designerpub.com/materials/triumph-series-led-lighting-instruments-by-luxium http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/triumph-series-led-lighting-instruments-by-luxium Wed, 21 Jun 2017 14:42:00 EDT A color-adjustable DMX luminaire is designed to be compact and easy to use, while delivering high-quality, full-color performance for $299. Introducing Oodle by Smith System http://www.designerpub.com/materials/introducing-oodle-by-smith-system http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/introducing-oodle-by-smith-system Wed, 21 Jun 2017 10:42:00 EDT Award-winning designers Charlie Patterson and Joe Ricchio of Ricchio Design developed the Oodle stool -- a bold, graphic form with multiple seating uses. Chief Brings New Twist to Digital Signage http://www.designerpub.com/materials/chief-brings-new-twist-to-digital-signage http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/chief-brings-new-twist-to-digital-signage Tue, 06 Jun 2017 11:15:00 EDT Creative possibilities abound with a freestyle rotation accessory that works with Fusion and ConnexSys mounts for digital displays. Specifier’s Guide to Microphones: Don’t Drop the Mic http://www.designerpub.com/materials/specifiers-guide-to-microphones-dont-drop-the-mic http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/specifiers-guide-to-microphones-dont-drop-the-mic Fri, 12 May 2017 12:55:00 EDT Microphones are small, yet mightily important, components of a stellar church sound system. Borgo Offers Up Chair Art http://www.designerpub.com/materials/borgo-offers-up-chair-art http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/borgo-offers-up-chair-art Tue, 02 May 2017 12:25:00 EDT Mariquita, on display at AIA 2017 this spring, is a family of fun, playful seating options designed to liven up any space with flair and comfort. Sitting Pretty http://www.designerpub.com/materials/sitting-pretty http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/sitting-pretty Sun, 30 Apr 2017 11:42:00 EDT A look at 2017 seating from manufacturer Howe, as well as trends at large. Consultant Chooses Iluminarc Ilumipanel 180 IP Fixtures http://www.designerpub.com/materials/designers-choose-iluminarc-ilumipanel-180-ip-fixtures http://www.designerpub.com.com/materials/designers-choose-iluminarc-ilumipanel-180-ip-fixtures Mon, 24 Apr 2017 11:08:00 EDT The rugged exterior light is designed to provide colorful washes on the massive scrims at outdoor stages, as well as to deliver vibrant looks during daytime performances in bright sunlight.